Love from lovely people

See what my past couples have said about me below.

August 14, 2018
Review

Abi & Greg

“We can’t thank you enough! I have no words, they’re just magical and so were you! Thank you for blending in and capturing our amazing day <3. Everyone has been singing your praises about how you fit in so well and no one noticed you were there, you even won over my niece!!”

August 14, 2018
Review

Rhiannon & Tom

“Firstly for such a patient, fun and kind approach towards us and all of our guests and secondly for such special and delightful photos. We are so grateful that throughout the whole process from start to finish there was never any doubt that you were the best choice for us- and the beautiful photos with smiling faces are evidence to this.

You and Sophie were a special part of the day and your calming smiles and jokes made a difference to everyone and we are so grateful! You helped us to keep natural and this can be seen in the photos which represent us and is exactly how we wanted to remember the feeling on that day, so thank you so much!”

March 9, 2018
Review

Hannah & Adam

“I fell in love with Kirsty’s natural photography via her Instagram channel after stumbling across her work on a venue’s credit page. We were lucky to have an off peak wedding which meant she was available at relatively late notice. The second photographer Alissa was also lovely and a great choice / partner in crime to Kirsty. Kirsty’s style is very relaxed and we felt she integrated seamlessly into the day  – we hated the idea of photographers ruining the atmosphere by butting it for staged moments.  She was very flexible and calm to be around. We are very grateful for Kirsty’s beautiful shots and editing as well as her relaxed approach which helped make our day so enjoyable and she was a pleasure to work with.

Thanks,

H&A x “

January 24, 2018
Review

Corinne & Adam

Corinne:

“We cannot shout about Kirsty enough. She was just the best ever. We knew pretty much from the off we wanted her after seeing her portfolio and Instagram etc and then when we met her for the first time, it just solidified everything. She is so friendly yet professional and after our engagement shoot, it felt like we were literally best mates as she photographed us all over Bethnal Green, dipping into a few pubs along the way! On the day, she was super chilled but just so professional and always on point. She has a way of capturing all these moments but you’re just like “WHEN and WHERE did she do that?!” We originally fell in love with her candid photos, the night time ones and the ones were she used the coloured flares. We were lucky enough to have them in ours and they came out so good. All in all, Kirsty effortlessly captured so many perfect parts and moods of the day and we would highly recommend her to any couples!”

Adam:

“Kirsty is awesome! Her service from the very start to the end is so thoughtful and considered. She’s also really cool and a joy to work with! We couldn’t have been happier  Book her now!”

December 4, 2017
Review

Ellie & Chris

“I couldn’t recommend Kirsty more highly! We found Kirsty on Instagram and absolutely loved her style of photos. Kirsty and our second photographer, Alissa, were brilliant on the day and made us feel at ease. We knew we didn’t want lots of group photos but for them to capture the atmosphere and fun of the day. And Kirsty really did! The photos are amazing, Kirsty created the most incredible memories for us.”

December 3, 2017
Review

Devina & John

“Let me start by saying Kirsty is awesome! She was the first photographer I considered and thankfully the last. From the first message I sent her, through to discussing what style of photography we wanted and booking she exceeded all expectations. On the big day of course I was nervous all would go to plan and how the photos would turn out but she did everything and more! It’s so important to have a photographer who is reliable and who you trust and she is all of that. A fun loving person who relaxes you and your guests that she caught moments with ease without you even realising. I cannot thank Kirsty enough for running around all day and the final result was so professional and beautiful your amazing! Xx”

 

November 22, 2017
Review

Jules & Tom

“Kirsty is amazingly talented and SO much fun to hang out with, which is an important factor when choosing a photographer as they’re going to spend the whole day with you and your guests at your wedding. It was like having an extra two friends (including her second photographer Marni) there all day!

We’re blown away by how wonderful the photos are – we didn’t want them to be too posey or anything that wasn’t us and that’s exactly what we got. They really captured the joy of the day, from the photos of just the two of us to the shots of our guests owning the dancefloor. Each one is fun and beautiful – thanks Kirsty! xx”

November 22, 2017
Review

Hannah & Dave

“Hi Kirsty. So we sat on the sofa last night, glass of wine, wedding playlist on, and snuggled watching the slideshow together as you suggested…

Just WOW!
They are INCREDIBLE. We were both moved to ridiculously happy tears. You have really captured every single precious moment, and many more we just weren’t able to absorb on the day itself. Stunning photos of a stunning day (I still can’t get over that blue sky and sunset).
We can’t thank you enough and are so grateful to have had the opportunity to have you and Greg join us up in Orkney.
Thank you again, Kirsty, for our beautiful images. We’ll treasure them forever.”

November 20, 2017
Review

Sahm & Ash

“What can I say about Kirsty? Well firstly, before anyone reads the rest, the first line is the most important right so, KIRSTY IS AWESOME! (I think it about sums it up but I will continue).

I (the bride) and my husband had very different ideas about photos before we got together. I personally love photographs being able to look back at memories and had a keen amateur interest in portrait photography. Ashley wasn’t so bothered about photos as he didn’t have many of him as a youngster and just thought I was sentimental for no good reason! Yet as our relationship progressed and particularly when we had our daughter, he saw how special it was to have photos, how important it was for our little girl to be able to look at memories of her life so far and recognise her family members and friends and for us to have moments to look back on to show us how we had gotten to this point. By the time we got engaged and were thinking about what we wanted for our day, it was important that we got a photographer that was able to encapsulate us as a family. Our mad bonkers family that can’t pose to save their lives. Our wedding was simple in essence, no fancy frills, just a lot of food and drink and colour and we needed a photographer that could get all of that, blend in and most importantly feel comfortable enough to join in. And that was Kirsty. When I stumbled across her profile on social media, how she captured the fun and love of a day is what caught me. What caught my husband was her use of the natural light and features around to make the photos more real, like moving images caught in one still moment.

She was calm, funny, put up with my terrible sense of humour and dealing with our families. She met us on several occasions to discuss our day, was completely understanding on the day when I had my one singular bridezilla moment (just the one) and provided a well needed hug. We never felt that she was imposing, her and her colleague Alyssa just fit right in. I always thought that I would look back on my wedding day and wished I had done ‘this’ better or ‘that’ better, posed more, smiled more appropriately, or covered that tummy (that I could be as cool as my husband) but every photo we received from Kirsty from Our day made me beam and relive that bit of the day all over again. So thank you Kirsty for being AWESOME and giving us photos to be proud of and treasure for the rest of our lives! We both feel we have a friend for life and I truly hope so. (p.s. She’s AWESOME).”